The Event Photographer Society
Last visit was: Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:20 pm
It is currently Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:20 pm

The Event Photographer Society Chat Room - To Enter Click Here




 [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
DNP DS-40 with green screen 
Author Message

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:42 pm
Posts: 4
Post DNP DS-40 with green screen
Hi
New here. Do any of you operate the D-40 with FXHome PhotoKey 4 pro (green screen) running under Windows XP. Neither DNP or FXhome can provide confirmation that this set up will work. The reason for asking is that we suffered a failure after upgrading to PhotoKey 4 pro our Kodak 6800 failed to print landscape, this is still being investigated by FXhome but we have a job coming up and we need to print from green screen so the purchase of a new printer seems the best option using the Kodak as a back up machine (should we get it working again).

Many thanks

Paul Lunnon


Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:55 am
Affiliate Member
Affiliate Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 2989
Location: Walthamstow, London, UK
Tel: 0208 5276006
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Whereabouts are you Paul? If it is convenient we coudl always test the idea here at our showroom, if it is practical.

Mark, Photomart.

_________________
www.photomart.co.uk

'Strike Hard, Strike Sure'


Thu Aug 18, 2011 11:03 am WWW
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:28 am
Posts: 3734
Location: Dorset
Tel: 07951 926304
My Gallery: Please Look
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Paul,

I will download the demo later and try it if you cant get in to Photomart.

Mike

_________________
Dorset Prom Photographer
Dorset Event photographer
Bournemouth Photo Booth Hire


Thu Aug 18, 2011 11:42 am WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:10 pm
Posts: 338
Location: Shropshire
Tel: 01746 718040
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
I have had issues printing with FX Fotokey to both DS and Mitsi printers. The problem was with the sizing of the output and not filling the paper properly. The solution for me, which I found simply by chance, was to set the print size in FX to 12 x 8 which I think is the max available. Then regardless of whether is was printing to a 12x8 or 9x6 printer, I got a correct print. I have no idea why this should be, but it worked. I was running from a Mac though so it may not be the same for you.
The last time I used FX I was connect to two DNP printers.

_________________
www.michaelmartin.co.uk

If I agree with you, then we will both be wrong.


Thu Aug 18, 2011 1:35 pm WWW

Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:17 pm
Posts: 1093
Location: Southampton
Tel: 01329-835500
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Yes I can confirm what Michael says....

There are issues with CP3800DW (and maybe others). The CP9810's work fine.

Stu

www.systeminsight.co.uk


Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:48 pm WWW
Affiliate Member
Affiliate Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 2989
Location: Walthamstow, London, UK
Tel: 0208 5276006
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
EPS comes to the rescue again.

Well done.

:diff:

_________________
www.photomart.co.uk

'Strike Hard, Strike Sure'


Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:23 pm WWW

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:42 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Hi all

Many thanks for the messages and advice today. I have been in touch with Mark at Photomart who has been an immense help. Will report back when I have some more information.

Paul Lunnon


Thu Aug 18, 2011 7:23 pm
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:28 am
Posts: 3734
Location: Dorset
Tel: 07951 926304
My Gallery: Please Look
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Paul,

I setup and printed a portrait image using Vista so decided to try landscape an ran into problems. Why not save the image instead of printing and use the following program for auto printing http://www.chiizu.com/Photo-Printer.html it costs US$29.95, about £20 and will probably overcome the Kodak issue as well meaning you can keep it as a backup

Mike

_________________
Dorset Prom Photographer
Dorset Event photographer
Bournemouth Photo Booth Hire


Thu Aug 18, 2011 9:07 pm WWW

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:42 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Mike
Thanks yes I would agree this could be an option a very interesting piece of software. Mike you say you set up and printed via Vista could you elaborate. Did you use PhotKey 4 pro? what printer were you using? If it was a DNP then FXHome do have a major problem with their software.

Many thanks for taking the time to help.

Paul


Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:02 pm
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:28 am
Posts: 3734
Location: Dorset
Tel: 07951 926304
My Gallery: Please Look
Post Re: DNP DS-40 with green screen
Paul,

I downloaded the Pro 4 trial, strangely I found reference on their site to do this (download trial and see if it works with a particular printer) as they can not guarantee what printers work. Used the DS40 as that is what you said you were looking at.

Laptop has Vista installed hence why I used that. I will probably have time to try XP tomorrow.

Mike

_________________
Dorset Prom Photographer
Dorset Event photographer
Bournemouth Photo Booth Hire


Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:07 pm WWW
 [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest




You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

All images are © Copyright of individual photographers and may not be reproduced without permission.