Warning: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/eventpho/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 1960
Payment Methods [Archive] - Event Photographer Society Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Payment Methods

jeremypurdy
10-08-2011, 11:55 AM
Hi Folks

Looking into a new online shopping cart facility. Have been keeping a close eye on the wordpress option "ProofPress', but nothing seems to be happening on this front, and cant get an answer out of the developers as to when i will be ready. If at all. Came across this topic and have looked into PhotoCart. Visually its not as good as the proposed 'ProofPress' version (im a graphic designer as well) so image and branding is important. Anyway getting off topic. I see PhotoCart does not accept Credit Cards - PayPal and a few others. What payment gateways etc are UK users using and what costs are involved. Obviously there is the one off fee to PhotoCart, but what are the ongoing fees. DOnt know too much about merchant accounts etc. so any help and recommendations are appreciated.

Many thanks
Jeremy

Graham Taylor
10-08-2011, 03:04 PM
I believe most use Paypal as its now recognised by nearly everyone who uses the internet.

jeremypurdy
09-11-2011, 08:48 PM
Will be purchasing a copy of PhotoCart within the next coupe of weeks and was wondering if anyone can help...im a member of the FSB and are needing a new Credit Card Terminal. As part of the FSB package they can set us up with a Merchant Account so we can start taking credit card payments. Has anyone had a merchant account setup through the FSB and can this merchant account be used with PhotoCart?

Any help would be much appreciated.
J

Graham Taylor
09-11-2011, 09:33 PM