Warning: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/eventpho/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 1960
Basic setting up help needed [Archive] - Event Photographer Society Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Basic setting up help needed

Neil Thompson
09-08-2010, 01:29 PM
Hi there

Recently just signed up as im in the process of getting Event View up and running.

Ive managed to get everything downloaded and installed.
Event view 1.3.8
JAlbum 8.9.2
Wamp 2.0i

Ive got album working and refreshing etc and i can call it up on a networked machine ok.

Im as far as typing Http://localhost/controlpanel.php
To set up database

I dont think this works anymore on Wamp 2.0i ? would it be easier to roll back to a different version?

On the subject of the "database" i have no experience (im guessing its not ms Access lol ) Do i set up database as Orders then a Table? woudl the table need fields that on the order form etc?

Thanks for any help.

Software seem brilliant so far in terms of displaying etc.

Thanks Neil

Neil Thompson
09-08-2010, 09:39 PM
Managed to get it running by going back to WAMP 2.0G , Jalbum 8.1.6

but seem to have a few bugs.

Ive been testing on my pc, running WinXP and IE8

When trying to generate orders, using the Generate One order, Generate All orders and Generate Excel All buttons i get a page with the following lines

"Notice: Undefined variable: testdisc6 in C:\wamp\www\OrderGenAll.php on line 256"
"Notice: Undefined variable: testdisc6 in C:\wamp\www\OrderGenAll.php on line 257"
"Notice: Undefined variable: testdisc6 in C:\wamp\www\OrderGenAll.php on line 258"
etc etc
thru to
"Notice: Undefined variable: testdisc6 in C:\wamp\www\OrderGenAll.php on line 284"
The orders have been generated

What should i be seeing at this point? Is it an overview of live orders?

I am getting both a Folder with the selected images in the appropriate qtys and PDF of the order in my c:\wamp\www\orders directory ok