Warning: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/eventpho/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 1960
BSJA AREA SHOW this weekend [Archive] - Event Photographer Society Forum

PDA

View Full Version : BSJA AREA SHOW this weekend

Peter Martin-Turner
05-07-2010, 10:14 AM
PMT_5593-1.JPG

Just a picture I like, last class of the day 1.10m, nothing special, no great height.

Not even sure the rider looked at it.

Any comments?

Peter Martin-Turner
05-07-2010, 10:16 AM
PMT_5599.JPG

same rider, from the front

antonydecsernatony
05-07-2010, 01:17 PM
Yea nice arse :D

antonydecsernatony
05-07-2010, 01:22 PM
Personally I prefer the second image , not keen on the Horse facing away from the camera... also drawn to the coloured horse in the background... but isn't there always :D

Peter Martin-Turner
05-07-2010, 03:13 PM
Yea nice arse :D

Horse or rider? Being a dentist I don't suppose you get to look at the rear very often...
:omy:

antonydecsernatony
05-07-2010, 03:33 PM
I try and avoid the rear end ...

Do you sell plenty like the first image ?

Peter Martin-Turner
05-07-2010, 03:58 PM
We do plus lots of other angles. It's all about choice. That type of shot is a Marmite with riders, they either love it or hate it.

Why do so many equine photographers limit themselves to one or two jumps per rider per round? I just don't get it.

Mike Weeks
05-07-2010, 04:57 PM
to my mind the horse looks equally as good in the first as in the second and as that is what is important to most riders then it is a saleable shot - and that is what counts.

Mike

Peter Martin-Turner
05-07-2010, 10:22 PM
Oddly enough having seen several hundred of my images from this weeks 3 day show on Facebook today I have now made the decision to remove all my BSJA galleries from public viewing and now require registration of name, address and email address before I supply a gallery url that I will change every 7 days.

My campaign against the Facebook shoplifters enters another phase.